Tyson Fury vs. Francis Ngannou Viewing Details & Start Time

10/28/2023 - No comments

Fury Ngannou & and an all-heavyweight undercard will be broadcast SATURDAY live on ESPN+ PPV at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

When is the Fury vs. Ngannou fight happening? Date: TODAY, Saturday, October 28. Start time: 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. UK / 8 p.m. AST. Main event walk-ins (estimated): 5:40 p.m. ET / 10:40 p.m. UK / 12:40 a.m. AST (Sunday). Heads up! The main card opens up at 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. UK / 8 p.m. AST, with our main men, Fury and Ngannou, stepping into the ring around 5:40 p.m. ET / 10:40 p.m. UK / 12:40 a.m. AST. But, hey, expect a little wiggle room there, depending on how the previous fights play out.

Attention US fight fans: Let’s tweak those schedules. The ESPN broadcast kicks off an hour later, at 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. UK / 9 p.m. AST. Fancy catching it on ESPN in the US? Just sign up!

Where can I catch the Fury vs. Ngannou action TODAY? For the U.S. crowd: ESPN+ PPV. For the UK crew: TNT Sports Box Office. And for everyone else (with UK, US, Canada, and Ireland taking a breather): DAZN. Haven’t got a clue how to get these? Check out their websites!

Planning to stream Fury vs. Ngannou on DAZN TODAY? Almost everyone’s in luck! The bout will be live on DAZN or DAZN PPV in a whopping 200+ countries (sorry, UK, Ireland, U.S., and Canada).

Where’s the noise coming from TODAY? All roads lead to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia!

Quick Dive into the Fighters: Tyson Fury – The British Behemoth Born: August 12, 1988 Height: A towering 6′ 9″ Reach: 85″ Stepped into the ring: 34 times Unbeaten streak: 33-0-1 (24 by knockout)

Francis Ngannou – Cameroon’s Champ Born: September 5, 1986 Height: 6′ 4″ Reach: 83″ How many fights? Ah, that’s a surprise! This is the first! Record so far: 0-0. Intriguing, huh?

Who’s making noise before the main event? The Stellar Fight List TODAY:

  • Tyson Fury vs. Francis Ngannou; Heavyweight.
  • Fabio Wardley vs. David Adeleye; Heavyweight.
  • Joseph Parker vs. Simon Kean; Heavyweight.
  • Arslanbek Makhmudov vs. Junior Anthony Wright; Heavyweight.
  • Moses Itauma vs. Istvan Bernath; Heavyweight.
  • Carlos Takam vs. Martin Bakole; Heavyweight.
  • Jack McGann vs. Alcibiade Duran Galvan; Super welterweight.

ESPN is set to unveil an exclusive program, “Road to Riyadh: Fury vs. Ngannou,” on Saturday, October 21. This 30-minute behind-the-scenes feature provides an in-depth look into the upcoming crossover fight event of the year, pitting WBC & lineal heavyweight boxing champion Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury (with a boxing record of 33-0-1, 24 KOs) against MMA’s reigning heavyweight champ, Francis Ngannou (boasting an MMA record of 17-3, with 16 finishes). This eagerly awaited 10-round boxing bout is drawing attention from fans of both sports.

A week later, on Saturday, October 28, at 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT, fans can stream the entire heavyweight boxing showdown live from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, courtesy of Top Rank, live on ESPN+ PPV.

This marquee bout is the highlight that commences Riyadh Season, a grand celebration of sports and entertainment spanning several months in Saudi Arabia’s most populous city.

ESPN+ can be accessed conveniently through ESPN.com or the ESPN App, compatible with mobile and various connected TV devices.

For those who miss the initial airing or wish to watch it again, “Road to Riyadh: Fury vs. Ngannou” will be available for on-demand replay on the ESPN App, ESPN.com, and ESPN+.

Airing Schedule for “Road to Riyadh: Fury vs. Ngannou” (All times ET):

  • Sat, Oct 21: ESPNEWS at 6:30 p.m.
  • Sun, Oct 22: ESPN2 at 2:30 a.m.
  • Mon, Oct 23: ESPN2 at 11:30 p.m.
  • Tue, Oct 24: ESPN2 at 3:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Oct 26: ESPN2 at 12:00 a.m. & ESPNEWS at 5:30 a.m.
  • Fri, Oct 27: ESPN2 at 6:30 a.m.