Hearn Predicts Beterbiev vs Callum Smith: “Beterviev is getting KTFO!”

01/10/2024 - No comments

Eddie Hearn, with a twinkle in his eye and a smirk that could sell sand in the desert, is utterly convinced that Callum Smith will deliver a knockout so stunning against Artur Beterbiev, it’ll make your grandma jump out of her chair. Speaking to the press, Hearn, the Matchroom promoter, didn’t just throw his support behind Smith; he practically wrapped it in a bow.

“Callum Smith is about to send Beterbiev into a deep slumber,” Hearn declared, painting a picture so vivid you’d think he’d seen it in a crystal ball. “Imagine this – Beterbiev, all bravado, charging in, and Smith, cool as a cucumber, lands that left hook. Lights out, game over, one-punch knockout. You heard it here first.”

He didn’t shy away from acknowledging Beterbiev’s age, a spry 39, nor his reputation as a tank in human form. “Sure, Beterbiev’s the man to beat. He’s the favorite. But I’ve got this hunch, this one-punch-knockout kind of hunch.”

Antonio Vargas Ready to Shine in Eliminator Against Rodriguez

And what’s next after this crystal-ball prediction? A fight with Dmitry Bivol, although there’s a hitch in that plan, thanks to boxing politics. “Mauricio Sulaiman says no undisputed title bout because of Bivol’s Russian ties. I get it, I respect Mauricio. But Bivol? He’s the nicest guy, a real peace-lover, not a hint of support for the stuff going on back in Russia. It’s tough to see a man’s legacy get caught up in politics.”

Hearn’s words are a cocktail of confidence, sarcasm, and a little bit of “I told you so” waiting to happen. Will his prophecy come true, or will Beterbiev write a different story?

The fight between Artur Beterbiev and Callum Smith is scheduled for Saturday, January 13th, at the Videotron Centre in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada. For those eager to catch every moment, the undercard kicks off at 5:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. PT), while the main card will start later at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT).

Joshua vs Ngannou: Heavyweight Titans Clash in Riyadh – Watch Live on PPV.COM!

For fans itching to see the fighters make their ringwalks, they’re expected to happen around midnight ET (9 p.m. PT).

Tickets for this thrilling event can be purchased through the appropriate channels. Make sure to secure your spot to witness this epic showdown live.

For those who prefer the comfort of their homes, live streaming is available. The undercard will be aired exclusively LIVE on ESPN+, which is available for a monthly subscription of $10.99 USD. The main card, meanwhile, not only airs on ESPN+ but also on ESPN and ESPN Deportes, offering a variety of options to tune in. Sky Sports will broadcast in the UK.

YouTube video