Top Rank Presents Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa

08/11/2022 - No comments

LIVE on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+ on Saturday, August 13, at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT

Co-Feature Presents Junior Middleweights Zayas and EspadasUndercard Streams Live and Exclusively on ESPN+ at 6:40 p.m. ET/ 3:40 p.m. PT.

 ESPN+ Available on ESPN.com and ESPN App for Mobile and Connected TV Devices-  To Subscribe Visit ESPNPlus.com/TopRank

Teofimo Lopez will make his highly anticipated junior welterweight debut against Pedro “Roca” Campa in the 10-round main event live this Saturday, August 13, at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT on ESPN, ESPN Deportes, and ESPN+. The event takes place at the Resorts World Event Center at Resorts World Las Vegas.

After a shocking defeat against George Kambosos Jr. last November, former unified and lineal lightweight Lopez (16-1,12 KOs) faces 30-year-old puncher Campa (34-1, 23 KOs), who is unbeaten in eight fights dating back to 2017.

In the eight-round co-feature, rising Puerto Rican star Xander Zayas (13-0, 9 KOs) faces Elias Espadas (22-4, 15 KOs). One of Top Rank’s standout prospects, the 19-year-old Zayas is continuing his charge towards title contention following a 6-0 breakout year in 2021.

Daniel ‘Chucky’ Barrera Returns To Battle On Friday, January 27

ESPN’s Joe Tessitore will call the action ringside with Hall of Famer Andre Ward and future Hall of Famer Timothy Bradley as analysts; Mark Kriegel and Bernardo Osuna will serve as reporters.

Main Card and Prelims (All Times ET)

10 PM
Main
Teofimo Lopez vs. Pedro Campa
ESPN

ESPN Deportes

ESPN+

Co-Feature
Xander Zayas vs. Elias Espadas
6:40 PM
Feature
Jose Enrique Vivas vs. Edy Valencia
ESPN+
Undercard
Andres Cortes vs. Abraham Montoya
Undercard
Troy Isley vs. Victor Toney
Undercard
Duke Ragan vs. D’Angelo Fuentes
Undercard
Omar Rosario vs. Esteban Munoz
Undercard
Charlie Sheehy vs. Juan Castaneda