Brock Jarvis headlines No Limit on Fox debut Sydney, Australia on March 8

02/21/2023 - No comments

The biggest week in Australian boxing history just got bigger.

Days before Tim Tszyu takes on Tony Harrison for the WBO Super Welterweight title at Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney sensation Brock Jarvis faces tough international contender Marlon Paniamogan in his return to the ring on Wednesday March 8 at Carriageworks in Sydney, Australia.

Jarvis (21-1) will headline the debut No Limit on Fox show for 2023 in a card featuring some of the best all-action fighters Australia has to offer.

Jarvis, trained by legendary four-time world champion Jeff Fenech, is aiming to bounce back following his first career loss last October in Brisbane. The 25 year old Sydneysider has traversed the globe preparing for this fight, splitting his time training Canada, Thailand and Australia.

“Brock Jarvis is back baby and boy is he ready to bang,” No Limit Boxing CEO, George Rose said.

“Australian fight fans go mad for Brock’s all action approach and I know he’s raring to go for this one. He’s travelled all over the world, putting in an insane amount of work to prepare him for this fight.

Ra’eese Aleem Seeks Showdown with Luis Nery, Dares him to Step in the Ring

“I saw him powering through chest-deep snow in Canada and then a few weeks later he’s throwing down in some of the toughest boxing clubs in the backstreets of Bangkok sweating up a storm. All under the watchful eye of four-time world champion Jeff Fenech who knows exactly what it takes to get to the top.”

In the evening’s other bouts, rising Australian lightweight Kayne ‘Superman’ Clarke (13-0, 9KO) takes on former stablemate and the always dangerous Hunter Ioane ( out of Melbourne over six rounds. Sydney-based heavyweight prospect Liam Taliava’a (3-0) faces Melbourne’s Michael Seko, and George Peterson and Gary Philips square off in a rematch of one of most entertaining heavyweight bouts in 2023.

The No Limit on Fox show will be broadcast live on Fox Sports and Kayo Sports in Australia.